Sardar Ayaz Sadiq sworn in as NA Speaker


ISLAMABAD  – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has been appointed as as the Speaker National Assembly on Monday. He secured 258 votes whereas Shehryar Afridi of PTI bagged 31 votes. Outgoing Speaker of the National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza administered the oath to Sardar Ayaz Sadiq. In her address, Dr Fehmida Mirza contratulated Ayaz Sadiq over the victory and also highlighted the achievements of the previous assembly. PML-N had nominated Sardar Ayaz Sadiq for the office of the Speaker and Murtaza Javed Abbasi as Deputy Speaker. 176718_77957888Earlier today, Ayaz Sadiq told media that he will run the house transparently and the opposition will be given due time to raise their points in the House.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here