President administers oath to new Cabinet ministers


ISLAMABAD (Roze News) – A 46-member new cabinet, including federal and state ministers, has taken oath in a ceremony at Prime Minister House in Islamabad today (Friday).

According to details, President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to the members while interim Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was also present on the occasion.

Khawaja Asif has become Foreign Minister, Ahsan Iqbal appointed as Interior Minister while Khurram Dastagir was given Defence Ministry.

Ishaq Dar and Marriyum Aurangzeb remained Finance Minister and Information Minister respectively in the new federal cabinet. Mushahid Ullah Khan sworn in as Environment Minister.

Some new faces are also introduced in the cabinet like Talal Chaudhry became Minister of State for Interior while Pervez Malik was elected as State Minister for Commerce.

Danial Aziz, Abdur Rehman Kanju and Junaid Anwaar Chaudhry took oath as state ministers.

However, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Tariq Fazal Chaudhry, Sardar Yousuf and other ministers retained their portfolios.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here