Present members are our final representatives: Taliban spokesman




After withdrawal of 2 members, the 3-member committee is final representative: Shahidullah Shahid.

Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) spokesperson Shahidullah Shahid said in a statement on Tuesday that the existing 3 members are the final representatives constituting Taliban’s negotiations committee.
Shahid said that Taliban completely trust the committee comprising Maulana Samiul Haq, Maulana Abdul Aziz and Professor Ibrahim.
Taliban spokesperson further said that Taliban had announced a five member committee however after withdrawal of two members, three-member committee is the final committee.
It is pertinent to mention here that government’s and Taliban’s negotiations committees were scheduled to meet in Islamabad on Tuesday; however prior to the meeting, the government committee sought a few clarifications.
Government committee had inquired about the authority of current Taliban committee after withdrawal of two members.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here