PPP announces candidates for national, provincial assemblies’ seats from Punjab


Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) on Wednesday announced its candidates for national and provincial assemblies’ seats from Punjab.

According to the list of candidates issued by the PPP, Qamar Zaman Kaira will contest polls from NA-70 Gujrat, while Samina Khalid Ghurki would be the contesting election from NA-132 Lahore.

Ex-PM Raja Pervez Ashraf would be the candidate from NA-58 Rawalpindi and Faisal Saleh Hayat will contest polls from NA-114 Jhung.

In NA-52 Islamabad, Mohammad Afzal Khokhar would be PPP’s candidate for the forthcoming election, while Sardar Zulfiqar Hatay will contest the polls from NA-55 and Sardar Saleem Haider from NA-56.

Fakhar Umar Laleka will contest the election from NA-86 Mandi Bahauddin, whereas Asif Bashir Bhaagat will be running for NA-85 seat.

PPP’s Rai Shahjahan Bhatti will contest the polls from NA-118 and Ghulam Fareed Kathia from NA-148.

In NA-93, Agha Naseem would be PPP’s candidate, while Chaudhry Zaheerud Din will contest the polls from NA-124 and Hafiz Zubair from NA-125.

Safdar Ali will contest the election from NA-94, whereas Muhammad Khalid Khan will be running for NA-96 seat, while Makhdoom Asad Hayat and Innayat Ali Shah will be PPP’s candidate for NA-99 and NA-100 respectively.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here