Pakistan to face Australia in final of tri-nation series today


A novice Pakistan side led by skipper Sarfraz Ahmad is all set to take on Australia in the final match of tri-nation series here at Harare Cricket Ground today.

In their last two encounters, both sides won one match apiece.

If Pakistan want to preserve their top rankings in T20I, it is mandatory for them to register a victory in the final and lift the trophy. On the other hand, Aussies—who are currently on second spot—will not only lift the trophy but would also snatch the top rankings.

Pakistan (possible) 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Haris Sohail, 3 Hussain Talat, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt/wk), 6 Asif Ali, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Usman Khan, 11 Shaheen Afridi

Australia (possible) 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Alex Carey (wk), 3 Travis Head, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Nic Maddinson, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Ashton Agar, 8 Jack Wildermuth, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Jhye Richardson, 11 Billy Stanlake

Related Posts you may like