hafeez and malik ignored, amir relegated as pcb declares important contracts


PCB: the pakistan cricket board on thursday introduced relevant contracts for the 2019-20 season all through which the men’s cricket team will play six world take a look at championship exams, three odis and nine t20is.

the list has been trimmed from 33 to 19 gamers, however the contracts for the upcoming season are “considerably” better in economic fee.

the players who have been awarded relevant contracts are:

class a: babar azam, sarfaraz ahmed and yasir shah

category b: asad shafiq, azhar ali, haris sohail, imam-ul-haq, mohammad abbas, shadab khan, shaheen shah afridi and wahab riaz

category c: abid ali, hasan ali, fakhar zaman, imad wasim, mohammad amir, mohammad rizwan, shan masood and usman shinwari

mohammad hafeez and shoaib malik have not been provided contracts but they will stay to be had for selection, a press launch from the pcb stated.

different distinguished names lacking from the modern day contract listing are faheem ashraf, asif ali, junaid khan, mohammad nawaz, rumman raees, rahat ali, usman salahuddin and hussain talat.

at the same time as finalising the listing of imperative contracts, which will run from 1 july 2019 to 30 june 2020, players’ performances and health in the beyond three hundred and sixty five days and the codecs they may be probable to represent pakistan in the upcoming season had been considered, the board stated.

“i need to congratulate all those who have been presented vital contracts for the following season,” pcb handling director wasim khan stated. “we’ve got considerably accelerated the financial cost of the 2019-20 retainers throughout every category. that is over and above what have been agreed inside the present day settlement, that is because of run till 2021.”

“the pcb have set excessive requirements and goals in its strategic plan for the upcoming season. we want to connect a excessive cost to receiving a relevant agreement. we have complete faith and confidence that those players will set-up and produce on-subject performances so as to help us collectively gain our objectives and objectives,” he introduced.

pakistan cricket team’s time table from 1 july 2019 to 30 june 2020:

v sri lanka – 2 exams, 3 odis and 3 t20is (break up excursion)

v australia – 2 exams, 3 t20is

v bangladesh – 2 assessments, 3 t20is


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here